Read some feedback from our happy customers

6th November 2018

We are delighted with our new kitchen light. Definitely 5 stars from us.

Nicola Collins, Plymouth, Devon

2nd November 2018

We are more than pleased with the products and equally impressed with the packaging. An all round excellent experience.

Paul Woodham, Kelso, Scotland

1st November 2018

Our curtain rails and lights look amazing. Great quality. We will definitely be buying more for our cottage. Thanks to everyone at Nigel Tyas. It's so refreshing to have goods made with attention to detail, backed up with good customer care.

Sandra Cooke, Sudbury, Suffolk

29th October 2018

Love the curtain poles poles, the finials are amazing too. Very pleased with being kept up-to-date with progress of our order; and delivery exactly when you said. Great work!

Howard Lee, Mere, Wiltshire

5th October 2018

The wall lights are in place and they look amazing. They are the best bedroom lights I’ve ever seen! We are very happy and will be back.

Claire Pitcher, Chelmsford

19th September 2018

Just wanted to say I love the lights - can't wait to put them up!

Denise Austin, Essex

13th September 2018

Nigel was lovely to do business with and so helpful when we were deciding about our lights. Lots of people are very complimentary about them and we are always happy to pass Nigel Tyas' details on.

Alison Oag, Bristol

20th August 2018

Not only have we found your service of the highest quality but also your range, especially your pendants and chandeliers, is more imaginative, practical and yet delicate than others we have looked at. We are very pleased with your craftsmanship and will be back.

Andrew Meek, Abergavenny

15th August 2018

We are delighted with our chandelier. The quality is excellent and it is much admired! Our overall experience of ordering through Nigel Tyas has been a pleasure - nothing has been too much trouble and the customer service has been excellent. We shall certainly be ordering more items in the future.

Kay Wakefield, Bedford

10th August 2018

The wall lights are up and looking great! The order arrived quickly and the quality is fabulous. Thank you.

Alison Codling, High Wycombe

6th August 2018

Great products, finished really well.

Anthony Cossar, Northamptonshire

28th July 2018

Five stars for service and product quality. We are very pleased.

Gwyn Roberts, Chepstow

18th July 2018

I'm very happy with my pendant light, and your customer service is some of the best I've ever come across. I am a very happy customer!

Sarah Blanch, Huddersfield

17th July 2018

Just opened our Nigel Tyas box. Wow! Absolutely wonderful.

Julie Beesley, Royston

22nd June 2018

I am so pleased with the lamps and they are drawing lots of complimentary comments. Many thanks. Your customer service is unrivalled and the lamps were so well packed when they arrived. They are wonderful.

Ann Lindsay, Leicestershire

12th June 2018

Thank you for the brilliant service I have received from you all. I have just taken receipt of my beautiful wall lights and I couldn’t be more pleased with the way they look.

Sally Ingall, Nottingham

8th June 2018

Your beautiful light looks magnificent. Thank you.

Mark Morgan, Sussex

1st June 2018

We are delighted with the products we purchased from you and have also been really impressed by your excellent customer service. We will definitely recommend Nigel Tyas to others.

Kate Milnes, Buckinghamshire

24th May 2018

Really happy with the lights. They are now installed in our stair hall and look great. 

Amanda Robinson, Sheffield

23rd May 2018

Everything is of the highest quality and we’re really pleased with our new lights.

Julia Tu, Tetbury

16th May 2018

All the light fittings and mirror look fabulous in my cottage. They are much admired!

Caroline Page, Yorkshire

10th May 2018

Amazing work, such fabulous designs. So happy with my beautiful lamp, some gorgeous and intricate work. Lovely people to deal with.

Elizabeth Williams, Sheffield

3rd May 2018

Your lamp sits beautifully in our hall and is a perfect addition to the family!

Ian Roberts, Bath

1st May 2018

Many thanks for the wonderful shoe-horn. It’s brilliant and it was so good of you to ensure its arrival before my husband's birthday!

Sue Wade, York

30th April 2018

All the poles are up and curtains hung and they are stunning. The workmanship, finish and quality is outstanding and so was the service and communication we had with you in the time leading up to delivery. We could not be more pleased.

Mike Greggs, Lincolnshire

29th April 2018

Excellent quality products, it is great to know you can get such fantastic handmade products, made in this country. The order arrived on time, well packaged and everything was easy to fit.

Jane Nelson, North Yorkshire

26th April 2018

We are really pleased with the chandeliers. They are excellent quality and look fantastic.  We will definitely purchase from you again.

Kathryn Norris, Grantham

20th April 2018

The wall lights are lovely and look perfect in our cottage, we are very pleased.

Rob Youngs, Chesham

3rd April 2018

I found ordering through Nigel Tyas to be a quick and easy process. The website has some great guidance and information which meant I was able to measure and decide what we needed with ease. The company kept me informed on progress as the curtain poles were made and delivery was smooth and within stated timescales. The poles themselves are of excellent quality - even the curtain fitter commented on this. The measurements were exact and fitting was easy. All in all, I would definitely recommend Nigel Tyas to anyone who wants a high quality curtain pole

Mrs Sutcliffe, Derbyshire

30th March 2018

I am really pleased with the quality and service your company provides. I would certainly recommend you for your ironwork products.

Martin Richards, Malvern

13th March 2018

As usual, the lights are fantastic.

David Seward, Staffordshire

1st March 2018

I am thrilled with everything thanks – what an improvement to both the aesthetics and the warmth of the house. 5 stars for quality and personal service. The fact that I could send a photo of the space and get advice was invaluable.

Emma Howard, Hampshire

21st February 2018

We are very happy with our recent order which has turned out really well and which, as usual, is of excellent quality.

Anne Hunter, Lancaster

15th February 2018

The craftsmanship is superb. This is the first curtain rod we have ordered from Nigel Tyas and I am struck by how beautiful the shepherd’s crook finials are. We will be in touch again before long!

Denise Forrest, Stroud

5th February 2018

Nigel Tyas have been more than helpful. They have a fantastic team and I thoroughly enjoyed working with them.

Francesca Aykroyd, North Yorkshire

1st February 2018

The fireside hanging plate is now up and I am very pleased with it indeed. I was particularly impressed when you got in touch to say the lads in the forge had been thinking about the way I was going to use it and had redesigned the prongs accordingly. I thought it showed strong attention to detail and a real sense that each order receives individual attention to get it ‘just right’. I’m very pleased with the quality and really impressed with the high level of customer service.

Barry McGill, Essex

18th January 2018

I could not be more delighted with the products we bought from you and the excellent customer service. It genuinely was a pleasure doing business with you.

Clare Dodds, Surrey

8th January 2018

Very pleased with the order.  Good service, lovely workmanship and well packaged.

Paula Turner, Shropshire

4th January 2018

The curtain poles are great and look fabulous. The fitting was fairly straightforward so I did it myself. They suit the location well and are just perfect! We would definitely use you again when we next need some poles or lights.

John Livesey, York

20th December 2017

Nigel made a chandelier to my exact specifications. The result is a beautiful piece of craftsmanship. Nothing was too much trouble for his team who answered any queries I had promptly. I am delighted with my fabulous light and would not hesitate to recommend Nigel Tyas Ironwork.

Natasha Geary, County Down

22nd November 2017

We are delighted with the light and how it looks in our kitchen. It’s just the right look and size and I’m grateful for all your help in choosing the right fittings and finish.

Christina Durnan-White, Sussex

18th October 2017

There are plenty of other rustic wall lights on the market. You see them in pubs and all over, but they just don’t compare to Nigel Tyas’ work. The quality; the weight, what I call the heft, and the finish are excellent. We wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Alison Cook, Guernsey

13th September 2017

I thought the chandelier was even more splendid in real life. I had only seen it pictures before. I absolutely love it.

Sheenagh Mudford, Derbyshire

1st September 2017

This is the second time we have ordered from your company and I would rate it A* for customer service, quality and delivery.

Ivor Thomas, London




Subscribe to our Email list...

For the latest news and offers from Nigel Tyas, enter your Email below to subscribe to our Email list.

01226 766618 . sales@nigeltyas.co.uk

Nigel Tyas Ironwork - Designers of wrought iron lighting, curtain poles & fire irons - Handmade by skilled blacksmiths in our Yorkshire forge - Proud to be made in Britain with customers around the world - Committed to our rural creative craft business and industrial metalworking heritage. Established 2000.

Registered Office - Bullhouse Mill, Lee Lane, Millhouse Green, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S36 9NN - Company Number 5256439 - © NIGEL TYAS 2018
GDPR Privacy & Cookies | Terms & Conditions | Returns Policy